period 1: civics & government (a)

assignment

due date

“All Politics Is Local” Friday, 24 March 2017
Chapter 1: Principles of Government Practice Quiz Monday, 27 March 2017
Unlocking the Cage Response Wednesday, 29 March 2017
Chapter 1: Principles of Government Quiz Tuesday, 4 April 2017
Chapter 16: Financing Government Quiz Wednesday, 10 May 2017
Final Examination
Check Canvas for the practice exam
Wednesday, 14 June 2017

period 2: civics & government (a)

assignment

due date

“All Politics Is Local” Friday, 24 March 2017
Chapter 1: Principles of Government Practice Quiz Monday, 27 March 2017
Unlocking the Cage Response Wednesday, 29 March 2017
Chapter 1: Principles of Government Quiz Tuesday, 4 April 2017
Chapter 16: Financing Government Quiz Wednesday, 10 May 2017
Final Examination Wednesday, 14 June 2017
Check Canvas for the practice exam

period 4: civics & government (cp)

assignment

due date

Edwards, Chapter 1: Introducing Government in America Friday, 3 February 2017
Edwards, Chapter 2: The Constitution Thursday, 9 February 2017
Edwards, Chapter 3: Federalism Thursday, 16 February 2017
Edwards, Chapter 4: Civil Liberties and Public Policy Thursday, 23 February 2017
Edwards, Chapter 5: Civil Rights and Public Policy Thursday, 2 March 2017
Response paragraph to the President’s address Friday, 3 March 2017
One-pager: “Divided States of America” Wednesday, 8 March 2017
Edwards, Chapter 6: Public Opinion and Political Action Thursday, 9 March 2017
Edwards, Chapter 7: The Mass Media and the Political Agenda Thursday, 16 March 2017
Exam, Chapters 1-5 Tuesday, 21 March 2017
Edwards, Chapter 8: Political Parties Thursday, 23 March 2017
Unlocking the Cage Response Wednesday, 29 March 2017
Edwards, Chapter 9: Nominations & Campaigns Thursday, 30 March 2017
Edwards, Chapter 10: Elections & Voting Behavior Thursday, 6 April 2017
Edwards, Chapter 11: Interest Groups Thursday, 20 April 2017
Edwards, Chapter 12: Congress Thursday, 27 April 2017
Edwards, Chapter 13: The Presidency Thursday, 4 May 2017
Exam, Chapters 6-11 Wednesday, 10 May 2017
Edwards, Chapter 14: Congress, the President, & the Budget: The Politics of Taxing & Spending Thursday, 11 May 2017
Edwards, Chapter 15: The Federal Bureaucracy Thursday, 18 May 2017
Edwards, Chapter 16: The Federal Courts Thursday, 25 May 2017
Edwards, Chapter 17: Economic Policymaking Thursday, 1 June 2017
Exam, Chapters 12-16 Tuesday, 6 June 2017
Edwards, Chapter 18: Social Welfare Policymaking Thursday, 8 June 2017
Final Examination, Room H203 @ 10:00 a.m.
Check Canvas for the practice exam
Click here for the review
Friday, 16 June 2017